Where trouble melts like lemon drops

There are a few special songs in my music library. Songs that I only bear listening to when they occasionally come on through shuffle. And I can't seem to switch as I have forgotten I left the hold- button on. I have a couple of these songs. They're kind of sweet. One of them is called "Norah Jones- Somewhere over the rainbow". Another "Jason Mraz- Stand by me". When I downloaded songs such as these, I figured they were just covers. I would just have to listen and see how good they were. So, what's so special about these songs? They are covers indeed. They sure are. However, not by Norah Jones and certainly not by Jason Mraz. Not at all. The songs have been covered by other people. Some by what most of us would call amateurs. Others by undiscovered stars.. perhaps? I honestly don't mind these songs. But, I would just like to make one request. See, there's one thing I don't understand. Why would one want to put their song under a fake name? The problem is that many people get annoyed by the whole thing. If they download Jason Mraz, I'm guessing they want to hear Jason, and no one else. They later on take their aggression out on others.. or on their blog, much like this? Well, I don't write to put others down. I Just wish people would be more comfortable with themselves. Sure, all people are different. Not everyone wants to put themselves out there. There are alot of people who encourage this though. On the other hand, there are probably more who enjoy speaking their mind. Maybe a little too much. And maybe I am asking of too much. It's just a shame. So much talent.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0