Couldn't escape if I wanted to

Lately I've been thinking about people; people and their destinies. People often talk about soulmates. Do I believe in soulmates? To be honest, I do. I don't believe that there is just one person out there for each and everyone and that the universe will bring those two together. Let's be realistic. However, I do believe that several people can be meant for eachother, and if one of those people happens to run into another, then good for them.

There's this rule. It's a rule that most girls abide by. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to expose this rule to my readers of the male gender, but hey, if you've seen today's music videos, you've probably seen it all. Before you read on though, I must explain that not all female friendships have rules like these. But many. And there's nothing wrong with this rule. But to be honest, it gets broken quite a bit.

Short version
A chick can't take another chick's ex. But the second chick might really like the first chick's ex. And the first chick's ex. might even be the second chick's soulmate.

Long version
The rule basically consists of two girls and a boy. We've got one girl(Let's call her Muriel) and she's got a boyfriend(Let's call him Billy Bob). And then there's Muriel's best friend (Let's say her name is Tabatha). One day, a very tragic day, Muriel and Billy Bob decide to end their relationship. A few weeks later, Tabatha starts to get feelings for Billy Bob. Oke oke, this was difficult, let me just get to the point. Tabatha suddenly finds herself is a sticky dilemma. You see, if Tabatha decides to put herself first and get into a relationship with Billy Bob (Providing Billy Bob is in on it as well) Muriel will most probably be furious with her. But then again, if she decides to put her best friend first she might miss out on a beautiful relationship, maybe even the love of her life.. her soulmate.

Therefor, my question is: If someone happens to find your soulmate first and even though the two decide not to continue their relationship, should that stop you from taking your fate into your own hands?


Kommentarer
Postat av: Knut Fjompers

I'm just an regular, everyday, normal guy. Nothing special about me mothafuckah... I'm just an regular, everyday, normal guy. When I go to the clubs, I wait in line mothafuckah. I'm just an regular, everyday, normal guy. I got 600$ in the bank mothafuckah.

2009-01-11 @ 14:18:06
URL: http://kjelllistan @ google
Postat av: wille

Om det verkligen är en "soulmate" situation så tycker jag man kan vänta lite, kärleken kommer ju inte ta slut om den ska vara för evigt? och tills man vet att kompisen inte tar illa upp, vänskap kan trots allt också vara för evigt :]

2009-01-19 @ 23:59:14

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0