A friend with a car

Mitt hjärta är ditt att förstöra

Today has been a pretty good day over all. Alot of laughter, a few surprises and nostalgia, nostalgia, nostalgia. I basically want to fast forward to the part about my nostalgic feelings, but first I feel I must mention Sara's birthday cake. Oh my word.. Banana & chocolate. It actually made me scream on the inside. Thanks, Sara's grandmother.

Anyway, so I am sitting in a classroom. Just a random classroom. We're haveing Swedish, Valter is being boring as usual and no one is really paying attention (which is actually really bad..). So, I turn to Sara who is listening to her Ipod and I for ask one of her earphones. Well, the Right one actually. 

Since she obeys my every command (haha), she kindly hands it to me. Right away I hear the beautiful voice of Håkan Hellström. I think it was Hurricane Gilbert (If not, I sooner or later shuffle over to that song, which is one of my favorites). And then I start thinking "How would you describe Håkan Hellström to someone who didn't know who he was?" 
Not necessarily what he looks like, or what kind of music he plays. If anything, the aching feeling that you get inside when you listen to his voice. Or when you see him live. Personally, I have seen him twice. 

I ask Sara how she would describe him, but she doesn't have much to contribute with either, haha. The most that the two of us can come up with are words like "Wonderful", "Swedish Summers", "Goosebumps" and so on. Which describe him to certain point, but not quite all the way.
 
I don't really know what I wanted to bring out by writing this. I just had to tell you all how I felt when we sat there for over half and hour and just listened to Håkan's every word. I just all of the sudden felt very.. spirited? That would probably be an appropriate word, to say the least.

I can't imagine my ITunes playlist without his name somewhere in it.

Visst känns det fint att vara vid liv?

Kommentarer
Postat av: bella

jag har kommit på hur jag skulle beskriva känslan man känner när man hör håkan;

att det är så fint att det gör ont, att man känner igen sig i alla lägen och att det känns skönt att äntligen få veta vad man egentligen känner, att allting är vackert fast det skadar en, som om hjärtat vill skrika av längtan och islka men ändå andas ut på samma gång för man känner trygghet. förstår du hur jag menar?

2008-10-01 @ 17:06:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0